Commissions & Committees

The Airport Commission is made up of nine voting members and one of the members is a City Councilor, plus the Director of Public Works. Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

The powers and duties of the Ashland Airport Commission are:

  • To advise the Mayor and City Council on all matters relating to the management, operation, and further development of the Ashland Airport;

  • To investigate Federal, State, County and private funding for airport improvements;

  • To review and recommend project applications for funding to the City Council.

Please remember that other than staff, the people listed below are volunteers working on behalf of our community and should only be contacted on matters related to their particular commission, committee or board.

Ashland Municipal Airport official home page

Meetings Length of Term
First Tuesday of every month, 9:30 a.m., 51 Winburn Way (Community Development Bldg) 3 year terms


Name Email Title Term Begin Term End
*VACANCY * 4/30/2017
VACANCY - 1 Commissioner 4/30/2018
William Butler Commissioner-Chair 9/2/2014 4/30/2018
Alan DeBoer Commissioner-Vice Chair 8/16/2011 4/30/2017
Scott Fleury Engineering Services Manager
Kaylea Kathol Project Manager
Greg Lemhouse Co-Council Liaison 5/1/2017 4/30/2018
Susan Moen Commissioner 5/1/2010 4/30/2019
George Schoen Commissioner 2/2/2016 4/30/2017
William Skillman Commissioner 4/18/1995 4/30/2019
Dennis Slattery Co-Council Liaison 5/1/2017 4/30/2018
David Wolske Commissioner-CHAIR 5/1/2007 4/30/2018
Lincoln Zeve Commissioner 1/2/2001 4/30/2019

Ashland 24/7

Pay Your
Utility Bill
to AFN
Request Conservation
Proposals, Bids
& Notifications
Request Building
Apply for
Building Permits
Apply for Other
Permits & Licenses
Register for
Recreation Programs

©2018 City of Ashland, OR | Site by Project A




Email Share